2013 General Election Candidates

General Election -- Nov 5, 2013

Symbol Definitions

Y
=
Answered Survey
N
=
Has NOT Answered Survey
D
= Sent letter or email declining to answer the Survey

 


Party Designators

D = Democrat I = Independent IG = Independent Green
L = Libertarian   R = Republican

 


The names of candidates in bold signify incumbents running for reelection.

If any of the candidates in your district have not responded to the survey, contact them and urge them to complete the VCDL survey and send it in.  If they are afraid to take a public stand on these issues now, before the election, then they are unlikely to be very responsive to your views after the election.

There is absolutely NO reason why they should not answer this survey!

Failure to return a completed survey frequently indicates indifference, if not outright hostility, toward
the Right to Keep and Bear Arms.

Don't know what District you are in?  Click here to find out.

This information is provided to educate the public on the candidates' position on key issues.
VCDL does not endorse candidates.




Candidates for Statewide Office
Office Party Answered Survey ? How Survey was Answered Candidate Name Phone email
Governor D N   Terry McAuliffe 703-822-7604 info@terrymcauliffe.com
Governor L Y Very Pro-Gun Robert C Sarvis 571-499-4015 info@robertsarvis.com
Governor R Y So-So Ken Cuccinelli 703-766-0635 info@cuccinelli.com
Lt Governor D N   Ralph S. Northam 757-695-4188 info@northamforlg.com
Lt Governor R Y Very Pro-Gun E W Jackson, Sr 757-802-4246 jackson@jacksonforlg.com
Attorney General D N   Mark Herring 703-839-5328 adam@herringforag.com
Attorney General R Y Very Pro-Gun Mark Obenshain 804-482-0574 campaign@markobenshain.com

 

Candidates for the Virginia House of Delegates
District Party Answered Survey ? How Survey was Answered Candidate Name Phone email
001 R N   Terry Kilgore 276-386-7701 delegate@mounet.com
002 D N   Michael Futrell 571-494-1520 futrell4delegate@gmail.com
002 R N   Mark Dudenhefer 703-403-9710 dudenhefer.mark@comcast.net
003 D Y Very Pro-Gun James M O'Quinn 276-498-7070 jamesoquinn1@hotmail.com
003 R Y Very Pro-Gun Will Morefield 276-345-4300 jwmorefield@yahoo.com
004 R N   Ben Chafin 276-889-0143 bchafin@chafinlaw.com
005 R N   Israel O'Quinn 276-525-1311 info@oquinnfordelegate.com
006 D N   Jonathan McGrady 276-728-2591 jonathan@jmcgradyfordelegate.com
006 I Y Pro-Gun Barbara T Hall   greystonerealty1@gmail.com
006 R Y Very Pro-Gun Jeff Campbell 276-783-8197 jeff@votejeffcampell.com
007 D N   Michael Abraham   mike@abrahamfordelegate.com
007 R N   Nick Rush   nickrushva7@gmail.com
008 R D   Greg Habeeb 540-915-2962 greg_habeeb@gentrylocke.com
009 R Y Pro-Gun Charles Poindexter 540-576-2600 delcpoindexter@jetbroadband.com
010 D N   Monte Johnson 703-980-3500 monte@monteforvirginia.com
010 R Y So-So Randy Minchew 703-777-5862 jrm@delegaterandyminchew.com
011 D N   Onzlee Ware 540-344-7410 delegateoware@gmail.com
012 D N   James Harder   harderva@gmail.com
012 R N   Joseph Yost 540-577-4984 campaign@yostfordelegate.com
013 D N   Atif M Qarni   atif.qarni@gmail.com
013 R Y Very Pro-Gun Bob Marshall 703-895-8423 bob@delegatebob.com
014 D N   Gary Miller 434-548-0078 info@millerfordelegate.com
014 I Y Very Pro-Gun Mary Scott Martin 276-358-1461 mem006@comcast.net
014 R Y Pro-Gun Danny Marshall 434-797-5861 dwmarshall@hotmail.com
015 R Y Very Pro-Gun Todd Gilbert 540-459-7580 tgilbert@shentel.net
016 D N   Elizabeth Jones   ejones0417@msn.com
016 R Y Very Pro-Gun Les Adams 434-432-1600 les@lesadams.org
017 D N   Freeda Cathcart 540-598-7231 freedaworks@gmail.com
017 R N   Christopher Head 540-283-2839 delegatehead@gmail.com
018 D N   Colin Harris   colinharrisdp@gmail.com
018 R Y Very Pro-Gun Michael Webert 540-999-8218 michaelwebertfordelegate@gmail.com
019 D Y Very Pro-Gun Lewis Medlin 540-947-5500 lmedlin@lewismedlin.com
019 R D   Terry L Austin 540-797-0613 aus4del@aol.com
020 R Y Very Pro-Gun Dickie Bell 540-332-3998 rbellcoach@comcast.net
021 D N   Susan Hippen 757-510-2104 sbhippen@gmail.com
021 R D   Ron Villanueva 757-216-3883 ron@ronv21.com
022 D Y  Anti-Gun Katie Webb Cyphert 434-329-1454 info@katiewebbcyphert.com
022 R N   Kathy Byron 434-582-1592 kathy@kathybyron.com
023 L Y Very Pro-Gun Jonathan D. Parrish   parrishfordelegate@gmail.com
023 R D   Scott Garrett 434-455-0243 scott@tscottgarrett.com
024 R N   Ben Cline 540-461-0534 ben@bencline.com
025 R Y Very Pro-Gun Steve Landes 540-255-5335 steve@stevelandes.com
026 R Y Pro-Gun Tony Wilt 540-437-1450 delegatewilt@gmail.com
027 R N   Roxann Robinson 804-334-1694 27district@comcast.net
028 R D   Bill Howell 540-371-1612 info@williamjhowell.org
029 I N   Larry Yates   llyates@shentel.net
029 R Y Very Pro-Gun Mark J Berg 540-247-0338 delegate@markbergmd.com
030 D N   Traci Dippert 540-219-7103 tdippert@yahoo.com
030 R Y So-So Ed Scott 540-825-6400 ed.scott30@gmail.com
031 D N   Jeremy McPike   mcpikeva@gmail.com
031 R Y Very Pro-Gun Scott Lingamfelter 703-580-1294 slingamfelter@scotforva.com
032 D N   Liz Miller   liz@millerhousehold.com
032 R D   Tag Greason 703-338-5431 taggreason@gmail.com
033 D N   Mary Daniel   danielfordelegate@gmail.com
033 L Y Very Pro-Gun Patrick Hagerty 703-777-6389 howlofagoodtime@yahoo.com
033 R Y Very Pro-Gun Dave LaRock 540-751-8364 dave@votelarock.us
034 D N   Kathleen Murphy 703-662-1334  
034 R N   Barbara Comstock 703-209-3787 info@comstockfordelegate.com
035 D N   Mark Keam 703-350-7377 info@markkeam.com
035 R N   Leiann K. Leppin   leiann@lusefordelegate.com
036 D N   Ken Plum 703-758-9733 kenplum@aol.com
037 D N   David Bulova 703-310-6752 info@davidbulova.com
037 R N   Patrice M Winter 703-731-9029 info@electpatricewinter.com
038 D N   Kaye Kory 703-354-6024 kaye.kory@gmail.com
038 IG Y Very Pro-Gun Jim Leslie 703-642-2787 jimleslie13@yahoo.com
039 D Y Very Anti-Gun Vivian Watts 703-978-2989 vwatts@erols.com
039 R N   Joseph G Bury 703-307-8221 jgbury@hotmail.com
040 D N   Jerrold Foltz 703-346-6184 info@foltzfordelegate.com
040 R Y So-So Tim Hugo 703-815-1201 delthugo@house.virginia.gov
041 D N   Eileen Filler-Corn 571-249-3453 eileen@eileenfillercorn.com
041 I N   Christopher F. DeCarlo   cdecarlo@fairfaxpropane.com
041 R N   Fredy Burgos 571-278-6341 burgosfordelegate@cox.net
042 D N   Ed Deitsch 703-644-1879 eddeitsch4vahouse42@gmail.com
042 R D   Dave Albo 703-451-3555 dave@davealbo.com
043 D N   Mark Sickles 703-922-6440 info@marksickles.com
043 IG N   Gail Parker   ggailparker@aol.com
044 D Y Very Anti-Gun Scott Surovell 571-249-4484 ssurovell@gmail.com
044 I Y Very Pro-Gun Joe Glean   jag@rise-to-the-rescue.com
045 D N   Rob Krupicka 703-946-1532 delegatekrupicka@gmail.com
045 I Y Very Pro-Gun Jeff Engle 703-801-4142 engle4delegate@outlook.com
046 D N   Charniele Herring 703-307-1163 info@charnieleherring.com
047 D N   Patrick Hope 703-486-1010 friendsofpatrickhope@gmail.com
047 L Y Very Pro-Gun Laura Delhomme 571-249-4613 laurafordelegate@gmail.com
048 D N   Bob Brink 703-531-1048 delegatebrink@gmail.com
049 D N   Alfonso Lopez 571-336-2147 alfonsolop@gmail.com
049 IG Y Very Anti-Gun Terrence Wayne Modglin 202-270-3083 modglinfordelegate@gmail.com
050 D N   Richard Cabellos 703-725-5351 richard.cabellos@gmail.com
050 R D   Jackson Miller 703-244-6172 jackson@jacksonmillerva.com
051 D N   Reed Heddleston 703-505-8703 rrheddleston70@comcast.net
051 R Y Very Pro-Gun Rich Anderson 571-264-9983 rich@richanderson.com
052 D N   Luke Torian 703-785-2224 info@delegatetorian.com
053 D N   Marcus Simon 703-346-6536 marcus@simon.net
053 L Y Very Pro-Gun Anthony Gabriel Tellez 571-488-9454 tellez4vadelegate053@gmail.com
053 R N   Brad Tidwell 703-646-1737 brad@votetidwell.com
054 R N   Bobby Orrock 540-891-1322 borrock@bealenet.com
055 D N   Toni Radler 804-991-8683 info@toniradler.com
055 L Y Very Pro-Gun Chris Sullivan 804-994-7506 christopher.g.sullivan@gmail.com
055 R Y Very Pro-Gun Buddy Fowler   budice@jointrepublican.com
056 R D   Peter Farrell 804-644-0266 peter@delegatefarrell.com
057 D N   David Toscano 434-295-8888 david@davidtoscano.com
058 R Y  Very Pro-Gun Rob Bell 434-245-8900 robbellgop@aol.com
059 R N   Matt Fariss 434-821-5929 friendsofmattfariss@gmail.com
060 D N   Jasper Hendricks 434-272-8837 jasper.hendricks3@gmail.com
060 R Y Pro-Gun James Edmunds 434-476-0077 james@friendsofjamesedmunds.com
061 R N   Tommy Wright 434-696-3061 thomascwright@embarqmail.com
062 R N   Riley Ingram 804-458-9873 delringram@house.virginia.gov
063 D N   Rosalyn Dance 804-862-2922 delegatedance@aol.com
064 R Y Very Pro-Gun Rick Morris 757-912-1644 rick@delrickmorris.com
065 D N   William Quarles 804-887-0080 quarlesfordelegate@gmail.com
065 R Y Very Pro-Gun Lee Ware 804-598-6696 leeware2011@hotmail.com
066 R D   Kirk Cox 804-526-5135 delkcox@house.virginia.gov
067 D N   Hung Nguyen
703-755-0240
info@nguyen4delegate.com
067 R N   Jim LeMunyon 703-264-1432 jim.lemunyon@gmail.com
068 I N   Bill Grogan   bill@billgrogan.com
068 R N   Manoli Loupassi 804-440-6223 mloupassi@delegatemanoliloupassi.com
069 D N   Betsy Carr 804-355-6852 delegate@betsycarr.org
069 I N   Bob Barnett 804-233-7541  
070 D N   Delores McQuinn 804-222-1574 DelDMcQuinn@house.virginia.gov
071 D N   Jennifer McClellan 804-340-2629 info@jennifermcclellan.com
071 R Y So-So Matt Fitch 804-731-0728 matt@fitchfordelegate.com
072 R D   Jimmie Massie 804-377-0100 jimmie@jimmiemassie.com
073 R N   John O'Bannon 804-282-8640 info@johnobannon.com
074 D N   Joe Morrissey 804-400-5965 delegatejoemorrissey@gmail.com
075 D N   Roslyn Tyler 434-336-1710 Delegate@roslyntyler.com
075 R Y Very Pro-Gun Al Peschke 757-899-6904 voteforalp@charter.net
076 R D   Chris Jones 757-483-6242 scj@schrisjones.com
077 D N   Lionell Spruill, Sr 757-424-2178 dellspruill@aol.com
078 D N   Linda Bryant 757-472-1308 llb1966@gmail.com
078 I Y Pro-Gun Brent L VanNorman 757-640-5343 brent@brentvannorman.com
078 L Y Very Pro-Gun Daniel J Foster 757-375-9696 waterside@cox.net
078 R N   James A. Leftwich, Jr.   jleftwich@hotmail.com
079 D D   Johnny Joannou 757-399-1700 sm.jka@verizon.net
080 D N   Matthew James 757-488-0592 delmjames@house.virginia.gov
081 R N   Barry Knight 757-426-6387 bknight81@cox.net
082 D Y Anti-Gun Bill Fleming 757-450-4084 bill.fleming@billflemingforva.com
082 R Y Very Anti-Gun Bill DeSteph 757-321-8180 bill@billdesteph.com
083 R D   Chris Stolle 757-633-2080 chris@chrisstolle.com
084 D N   Brent N McKenzie   mckenzie.brent@gmail.com
084 R N   Glenn Davis 757-802-4980 glenn@glennrdavis.com
085 D N   Bill Dale 757-748-0821 info@billdalefordelegate.com
085 R Y Very Pro-Gun Scott Taylor 757-422-4060 scott@scotttaylorva.com
086 D N   Jennifer Boysko 571-306-1741 jennifer@jenniferboysko.com
086 R D   Tom Rust 703-437-9400 trust@tomrust.org
087 D N   John Bell 703-789-0728 bellfordelegate@gmail.com
087 R D   David Ramadan 703-348-7015 info@davidramadan.com
088 D N   Kathleen O'Halloran   gregkath@comcast.net
088 R Y Very Pro-Gun Mark Cole 540-226-9105 delegate@marklcole.com
089 D N   Daun Hester   daunhester89@gmail.com
090 D N   Algie Howell 757-466-7525 delahowell@house.virginia.gov
091 R N   Gordon Helsel 757-868-6178 helselfordelegate@gmail.com
092 D N   Jeion Ward 757-827-5921 jwardfordelegate@yahoo.com
093 D N   Monty Mason   montymason93@gmail.com
093 R D   Mike Watson 757-645-5298 mike@delegatewatson.com
094 D N   Robert Farinholt 757-876-1414 rob@robfarinholt.com
094 R N   David Yancey 757-897-3953 info@davidyanceyfordelegate.com
095 D N   Mamye BaCote 757-838-4321 delegatebacote@aol.com
095 R Y Very Pro-Gun John Bloom 757-806-8694 patriotsofjohnbloom@gmail.com
096 R Y Very Pro-Gun Brenda Pogge 231-231-3188 brenda@brendapogge.com
097 R D   Chris Peace 804-730-3737 info@chrispeace.com
098 I Y Pro-Gun Geneva Love Putt   neenaloveputt@gmail.com
098 R N   Keith Hodges 804-277-9801 keithhodges98@gmail.com
099 R Y Very Pro-Gun Margaret Ransone 804-493-8484 margaret@margaretransone.com
100 D N   Lynwood Lewis 757-787-1094 lewishod@dmv.com
100 I Y Very Pro-Gun John W. Smith, Jr. 757-694-8507 johnsmithforequalrights@gmail.com

 

Last Updated on 2 Oct 13